king of IPL? Who is the king of ipl ? Rohit Sharma or Virat Kohli?

Who is the King of IPL?

Indian Premier League has grown by leaps and bounds since its inception in 2008. It has now become one of the most-watched leagues across all games. One of the major factors of its success is the players that play in IPL. The rise of the IPL has seen players ewhomerging from all parts of the world. Often fans argue about Who is the king of IPL? In this article, we will be looking at the best players of the league and figuring out who can be crowned the king of IPL.

Virat Kohli – Batting King of IPL

IPL has given many success stories of the batsman coming into the scene from small villages and becoming national icons overnight. It’s very difficult to determine exactly who is the King of IPL when we have very diverse batsmen playing in the league. If we go by numbers then there is only one person who tops the list and that is none other than Virat Kohli. He is the top scorer in IPL and has scored 6283 runs in 207 games with a whooping average of 37.39. In the 2016 season, he scored 973 runs, a record which is next to impossible to break. He scored 4 centuries in that single season alone.

He is an inspiration to many not only in India but all over the world. There won’t be anyone who will have a different answer than Virat Kolhi when asked Who is the king of IPL?
Runs scored in IPL: 6283
IPL centuries: 5
IPL half-centuries: 42
IPL title as a player: 0
Orange Caps: 1

Lasith Malinga – Bowling King of IPL

In this run-hungry fest, a few bowlers have emerged from IPL who have been great servants to their franchise with their trickery and skills. The best of the lot has been Mumbai Indian’s Lasith Malinga. He was the pioneer with his toe-crushing yorkers and change of pace delivery to go along with his slinging action.

He played a big part in Mumbai having the most titles. He is the leading wicket-taker in the IPL with 170 wickets to his name in just 122 games. Malinga averaged 19.8 runs per wicket and had an economy of 7.14 despite bowling in the death overs. His most memorable contribution was defending 9 runs in the nail-biting finals of IPL 2019. He was Mumbai’s leading man with the ball in his hand. There is no doubt among any fan when asked who is the king of IPL when it comes to bowling.
Wickets taken in IPL: 170
Bowling Avg: 19.8
Economy: 7.14
IPL title as a player: 4
Purple Caps: 1

Best Captain of IPL – Rohit Sharma

Mumbai has been the most successful franchise in IPL with five trophies to its name. Every single time they won the title, they were led by Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai has dominated the IPL from 2013 to 2020 with five titles. Rohit has led the team from the front scoring 5611 in 213 games with an average of 31.17. The star batsman has one century and forty-half centuries to his name in IPL. He has helped Mumbai in getting a good start with the bat in the majority of the games. Rohit uses his quality batting and bowling talents to the best of their abilities which has reaped the benefits in his victories. Mumbai won 59.68 of the games he captained. When asked about who is the king of IPL with his batting and captaincy, Rohit Sharma shines on top. Rohit’s performance in IPL has helped him to become the Indian national team’s captain.
Runs scored in IPL: 5611
IPL centuries: 1
IPL half-centuries: 4
IPL title as a Captain: 5
Orange Caps: 0

Also read – Most runs in ipl


Which team is the King of IPL?

Tata Ipl trophy 2023.

King of IPL – Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians won its first IPL trophy in 2013, and by 2020 they went on to win the title four more times. They dominated the Indian Premier League in the last decade. Rohit Sharma leads the men in blue and gold to victory in each of the title-winning editions. A good mix of experience and youth helped Mumbai achieve this feat. They reached the finals on six occasions and won five of them. Their only loss came against CSK in 2010. Mumbai has the biggest fan following in India among all fan bases and their achievement on the pitch is a blueprint of that. There is no doubt that Mumbai is the answer to Who is the King of IPL?

Most Qualifications – Chennai Super Kings

Dhoni is one of the major factors in CSK being the most successful team when it comes to winning games. He leads the team in all of the IPL editions from the start. They have won 57.89 of the games they played in IPL. Chennai only failed twice in reaching the qualifying stage of the tournament one in 2020 and the other in 2022. They have played in nine out of fifteen IPL finals. This shows the consistency the men in yellow have shown in the biggest league in the world.

Best finals win record – Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata has reached IPL finals on three occasions and has won two of them. The Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo squad won both of its titles under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. Kolkata’s never dying attitude in any circumstance is the mantra of their success. They were bottom of the table in the first half of the IPL in 2021 and they came back strongly to book their place in the finals of the competition. Still have questions Who is the king of IPL ?

Watch live IPL 2023 in free Download Pikashow apk –

Server one  – Click here

Server two – Click here

If this link is not working then use any VPN app and then try again.🙂


IPL has been a great success in improving the quality of the game. “Who is the king of ipl” still not solved. It has become the most-watched sporting event, even surpassing ICC events. We have seen many players from all nationalities come and leave a mark on this grand stage. One true king of IPL is difficult to choose from when we have so many specialist batsmen, bowlers, fielders and all-rounders. IPL has become better with every passing year with the fan’s expectations going through the roof. With so many legends to have graced the game, the debate of Who is the king of IPL will go on forever.

Credit – Featured image

Trophy – TATA IPL Trophy 2023 (Credit: BCCI,

More –

 king of ipl,  who is the king of ipl, ipl king, ipl ka bap, ipl ka baap kon h, ipl 2023, who is king of ipl, ipl satta king, the king of ipl, which team is king of ipl, king of cricket in ipl, which team is the king of ipl, the king of ipl, king of ipl batsman, ipl go satta king, satta king ipl,